Sunday 10/24/21

Sanna Marin goes on vacation for 18 days in July and August

Marin is one of the members of the government who will delay the start of her vacation the most, but she has a good reason for this. Read in this article the holiday plan for all ministers.
Prime Minister Sanna Marin. Photo: Laura Kotila/Vnk.

Finnish Prime Minister Sanna Marin will take an 18-day vacation between the second half of July and the first week of August.

According to a statement released by the Government Communications Department, the head of the government will enjoy her summer break between 20 July and 7 August. 

Marin is also -together with the Ministers of Finance and European Affairs- the member of the government who will delay the start of her vacation the most, but she surely has a good reason for this: the meeting that the leaders of the EU will hold on July 17-18 in Brussels to try to overcome their differences around the recovery plan of 750 billion proposed by the European Commission to leave behind the economic crisis caused by Covid-19.

All ministers

The holiday schedule proposed by all Finnish ministers for this summer is as follows:

Prime Minister, Sanna Marin: 20.7.-7.8. 

Minister of Finance, Matti Vanhanen: 13.7.-2.8. 

Minister for Foreign Affairs, Pekka Haavisto: 1.-8.7., 14.- 22.7. and 24.-31.7. 

Minister of Justice, Anna-Maija Henriksson: 13.7.-7.8.

Minister of Family Affairs and Social Services, Krista Kiuru 19.-22.6. and 6.7.-2.8. 

Minister of Employment, Tuula Haatainen: 29.6.- 22.7. and 24.7.-2.8. 

Minister of Economic Affairs, Mika Lintilä: 20.7.-9.8. 

Minister of Agriculture and Forestry, Jari Leppä: 13.-26.7., 1.-6.8. and 10.8.

Minister of Local Government, Sirpa Paatero: 29.6.-31.7.

Minister of Defence, Antti Kaikkonen: 27.7.-26.8. and 31.8.-4.9.

Minister for Nordic Cooperation and Equality, Thomas Blomqvist: 18.6. and 17.7.-13.8.

Minister of European Affairs and Ownership Steering, Tytti Tuppurainen: 20.7.-16.8.

Minister of Social Affairs and Health, Aino-Kaisa Pekonen: 6.-31.7.

Minister of Education, Li Andersson: 6.7.-3.8.

Minister for Development Cooperation and Foreign Trade, Ville Skinnari: 13.7.-7.8.

Minister of Transport and Communications, Timo Harakka: 29.6.-19.7. and 27.7.-9.8.

Minister of the Environment and Climate Change, Krista Mikkonen 6.-11.7. and 15.7.-8.8. 

Minister of the Interior, Maria Ohisalo: 16.7.-9.8.

Minister of Science and Culture, Hanna Kosonen: 1.-3.7., 13.-19.7. and 24.-31.7.

Sanna Marin goes on vacation for 18 days in July and August