Tuesday. 28.05.2024

Travelers from Finland will not have to be quarantined upon arrival in Israel.

The country announced on Sunday that citizens flying to Tel Aviv from 20 "green" countries must no longer go into self-isolation upon returning from their travels. And Finland is on the list.

The countries now exempt from quarantine rules are: Austria, Italy, Estonia, Bulgaria, The United Kingdom, Georgia, Germany, Denmark, Hong Kong, Hungary, Greece, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, New Zealand, Slovenia, Finland, Canada, Cyprus and Croatia, a Health Ministry statement said.

Despite coronavirus infections remaining relatively high in Israel, four countries will now be accepting Israeli tourists: Bulgaria, Croatia, four regions of Greece (Athens, Thessaloniki, Corfu and Crete) and Montenegro. 

Travellers leaving Israel for these countries will have to take coronavirus tests before their departure from Ben Gurion International Airport. 

Israel lifts quarantine rule for travellers from Finland